Long time no post

WOW, three month later …..

Time has really flown and i haven’t being riding as much as i should have. Let’s see if my new bike will fix that.

I present my first 29er. Niner Jet 9 RDO.

I think it looks pretty dialled but riding it will tell me the truth.

Let’s look a little closer …

For the first time i am straying from Avid and trying Formula. On this bike, of course only the best in the form of R1.

I also decided to employ the latest fad in mountain biking. Flex seatpost. As if 29er wheels reduced small bump compliance isn’t enough, i will have kashima tuned fork/shock complemented by the seatpost’s ability to further tune out any small vibrations. Should be smooth.

1x is good. Love the dual sided graphics of the race face chainring. The chain is managed by the new shadow plus XTR derailleur which means that i won’t need to worry about tubing up the chainstays.

Enve rounds out the cockpit along with a bulletproof and timeless 70mm thomson x4 stem.

Looking forward to riding my first 29er. In fact, i look forward to riding full stop.

In the mean time i also did some changes to the caad10. Bar was changed out to an alloy zipp setup and bar tape changed to pink with a nod to rapha styling. I must admit that i got this idea from Kev’s previous efforts which i thought was nice looking. On the wheel front, i had myself a custom set of wheels built. Kinlin xr200 + ultralite hubs + aero spokes. $350 and 1250g. Awesomeness.

Both of my bikes are blackblackblack. Here is a pic of them together.

About jingers

Instagram :: _jingli_

2 responses to “Long time no post

  1. Where did you manage to get your custom wheels built? I’ve been eyeing a similar build from Zen Cyclery over in the US – it works out to be more expensive than that, although I specced Extralite hubs on my build.

Leave a Reply

