Weekend so far

Went for a ride yesterday morning and found out quickly that it was going to be a hot Australia day. The ride was uneventful in general which is i guess good news. Had to get home early as had a rather full day on. As soon as i got back, i headed off to TBSM to collect my niner.

Finally, i got the fork serviced and man am i glad that i did it. It is amazing now. So buttery smooth i can’t wait to take it out. I discussed with Simon that my needs are obviously for the most smoothest bump compliance and because i am a lighter guy, small bump compliance was the most important to me. I told him i hardly used the talas feature and due to this, he recommended me to switch over to the float. Call me vain but the float f29 only came in white, i think black was a much better combo for my frame so i took Simon up on this offer and converted my fork over to the float cartridge.

It should be more reliable as well as the float cartridge apparently houses 2x the amount of oil as the talas cartridge which reduces service intervals.

Right after this, we drove to Parra to get my monthly haircut. After this, we headed to Kirribilli to have a free dinner as Ley’s company sponsors the Ensemble theater and watched a play afterwards. Throughly enjoyed the dinner and the play. I had the Prosciutto roll something or rather + spatchcock + affagato. Yummmm

Great view overlooking the boat house that bayly’s restaurant is housed in.

This morning, we woke up early at 6 but headed back to sleep as our original plans of fishing was ruined by the bad weather. Headed over to Eddie’s for a indoor “bbq” and played some card games, had some shots, had some dinner and then finally, giving into our fishing craving, found a spot and went fishing. The team caught 4 fish in total lol

So many idiots on the road today as well, always amazes me how retarded some people can be when they are driving. Enjoying the new car so far 🙂 Very refined and grown up stands true from my last short description.

About jingers

Instagram :: _jingli_

Leave a Reply

